I Made a Twitter and I Have No Idea What I am Doing

Good news travels fast, they say.

Susie Pinon
4 min readJan 24, 2022
I-Made-a-Twitter-and-I-Have-No-Idea-What-I-am-Doing
Created by Author in Canva

I’m on social media, just like most folks today. It’s really hard to stop yourself from constantly scrolling mindlessly during procrastination/boredom/stress, etc. It’s even harder to limit social media use time when we are trying to use a platform to grow your brand. It’s like being stuck in between a rock and a hard place. You want more and when you get it, you feel worse than you did before. So you try to numb or resolve the pain by doing more of what caused it in the first place.

Makes a lot of sense, right?

I’m grateful that I was a child at a time before Instagram and TikTok were even an idea. I got the best of both worlds with a few video games sprinkled into most of my time spent outdoors with the entire neighborhood, no matter the season.

Now, as an adult, I see kids actually making a living from social media. It’s both incredible and completely terrifying. I still can’t wrap my head around the perpetually disturbing realities of “child influencers.” I don’t see this new normal of the internet changing anytime soon. I already think about how I will protect my future kids from the creeps and weirdos.

I didn’t want to make a Twitter.

--

--

Susie Pinon

If I’m not typing, I’m at the beach, eating chocolate, yoga-ing, or watching my soaps. Here to help you grow into your best self without making it hurt.😉